Category Archives: Uncategorized

Pre-order Sonr Ravns

Sonr Ravns album cover 3000

Sonr Ravns will be released on December 2nd (my and Britney Spears birthday)
Pre-orders now available from my store

Sonr Ravns was written, performed and produced by yours truly. Additional creative inputs from Arnar G (guitarist of Sign) Mixed and overall made better by Daniel Bergstrand at Dugout Productions and mastered by Lawrence Mackrory at Obey Mastering.
The name Sonr Ravns means Son of Raven which comes from my surname “Rafnsson” as my fathers name was Rafn (meaning Raven….pheeeew)

1. Sonr Ravns
2. Closure
3. Rise Above
4. Mountain Top
5. Edge of the World
6. Volcanic Fields
7. Dark Allure
8. Krunk
9. My Symbol Sól
10. Vetur

Closure – Official Video

Here is a brand new video for the song Closure which is the third single off my upcoming album Sonr Ravns.
The video was directed, shot and edited by my good friend Ólafur Kiljan with some serious creative input from Arnar Grétarsson (Sign).
I am so thrilled to be sharing this song and video, hope you like it!

ROG (acoustic album)

While I have been working on artwork and some logistic stuff for my upcoming album Sonr Ravns I accidentally recorded a collection of acoustic songs, some new and some old ones.
I put them together into an album called “ROG”. At the moment it is only available in physical format and it comes in handmade packaging, painted by yours truly.

When or if this album will be available digitally is yet to be determined but for now it is available (in more than 22 copies) at my store.

Rog cover


  1. Mountain Top (acoustic)
  2. Rockers Don’t Bathe (acoustic)
  3. Hear as I’m Calling (acoustic)
  4. Heroine
  5. The Beat (acoustic)
  6. Not Alone
  7. Dying Gift
  8. Rog
  9. My Guiding Star
  10. I Lost the Way

Mountain Top EP

Limited EP with B-sides from upcoming album Sonr Ravns plus the title track and an acoustic version of it as well.


The ep is limited to 22 copies


New Single Mountain Top

The new single Mountain Top is taken from upcoming solo album “Sonr Ravns” which is produced by Swedish metal guru Daniel Bergstrand and mastered by Lawrence Mackrory at Obey mastering.

The video to Mountain Top, directed and filmed by Icelandic Ólafur Kiljan was filmed, colour graded and edited using only an iphone.


T-shirts shipped

All orders (pre-christmas) have been shipped now. They all sold out except for a couple of Medium sizes that are left.
Big thanks to everyone who ordered the t-shirts! Hope you enjoy.





The first official Raknr t-shirts are now up for sale at the merch store

buy now and get it sent before christmas along with a christmas card from Ragnar

Screen Shot 2017-08-29 at 18.39.02

My Symbol Sól EP for Limited Sale

As I am in the midst of making 2 separate albums, I end up recording far more songs that will end up on the albums themselves.

So I decided to release a very limited edition single/ep.

This has been on my mind for quite some time now and since a lot of people have been asking me about “My Symbol Sól” on CD….

Sooooo I have collected a couple of B-Side songs (6 to be exact, that have not been released before or will never be released again) to go along with “My Symbol Sól” for a very special, handmade, limited to 22 copies, EP.

I know that B-sides can be  a tricky thing, therefor I have listened through about 50 B-side songs from the past 3 years and handpicked my favourite 6 for this release.

This EP will not be available online… neither will any of the selected b-side songs ever be!  It is only to be made at my home, by my hand and in 22 copies only.
22 is my favourite number and as I’ve been drawing the front covers myself, my pen has run out of ink now after 22 drawings….. if that’s not a sign I don’t know what is.

Sales open up on monday morning @
and the cd’s are going for 25 $ a piece.

With Love and Gratitude
Ragnar Zolberg

The Circle (Darker Side) 10th anniversary release

10 years ago, when I was 20 years old I made this album but didn’t release it because I already released two albums in the same time period. This is the music that made way for the album “The Circle” and reflects further on my feelings about my fathers death and falling in love with my (now) wife. I don’t know why I didn’t release it sooner but now seemed like a good time to brush the dust of it. Untouched since 10 years ago, “The Circle” (Darker Side).
Artwork by my extremely talented best friend @frostignarr (also done 10 years ago).

Physical copies will be for sale soon…. until then you can listen to it or buy mp3 version on spotify, itunes etc

the_circle_final copy

Sign – The Hope added to the store

The Hope, the 2008 release by Sign has been added to my store in physical form (link to the left).

I had some copies with me on the last tours I did and ended up selling everything I had, luckily there is still a bunch left in my secret mystical warehouse.